Parent Information

Governing Board

        Chairperson:  Marie-Josée Dodier

                     P.P.O.:  Jean Rothney

                  PC Rep.:  Michael Sylvester

               Members:  Nadia Boutin, Jean Rothney, Charlene Gibson, Stephanie Cyr, Selena Clowery

                                        Vanessa Champagne, Meagan Thomas, Christoph Deringer. 

Community Reps:   Pauline Thorneloe, Roberta Sylvester

The Cookshire Elementary Governing Board consists of five parents, four teachers, one support staff, two community representatives and the Principal. The Governing Board held five meetings throughout the year. Meetings are open to the public.


Cookshire Elementary has a very active Parent Participation Organization, which meets monthly.  The PPO assumes the role of chief fundraiser and is also a sounding board for our Governing Board.